Day 988. 

Social media is an essential part of the hustle. 

In 2017, if you don’t have a social media presence you might as well not work. 

The thing I hate most about this is how obsessed with followers and likes I’ve become. 

I have (currently) 92 followers on my instagram and 168 or so on my Facebook page. 

Instagram fluctuates depending on what I post. Anything with a cat? +10 followers. Anything Jewish? -3 followers. Oy. 

I hate that art has now become about what faceless others think of it. Isn’t art for the people by the people? Isn’t it a form of self expression? Shouldn’t it be your way and not to pander? 

I think the key to success in any facet of life is to stop worrying about what others think of your actions and products and just create. Just do. Just make. 

Constantly seeking validation from random strangers online who’s only qualification to judge your work is whether or not they can double tap will only breed frustration and art that isn’t true to your vision. 

Leave a Reply

